Re: -- 1948 Port Dover High School grade 9 class photo
Preface to Contributions  |List of Contributions Back


Back Row (left to right) -- Don Lindsay, Walter Mummery, Alex. McKenzie, Dick Reeves, 
Dave Ryerse*, Jim Dixon, Don Misner, Keith Howell, Bob Castles, John Varey, Charles Wood, Gordon Reid, Joe Belback.
Third Row -- Maybelle England, Ann Loos, Doreen Pierson** or Pauline Pursley, 
Annie Robinson, Moria Misner, Rosemary Howell, Elizabeth Rock, Marilyn McNeilly, Ruth Lowe, Mary Reid or Joanne Taylor, Ruth Abbott, Shirley Stilwell.
Second Row -- Mary Reid, Mr. H. T. Johnston or Mr. Rumble, Joy Smith, Marie Johanson, 
Alice Gamble, Eleanor Bartlett, Thelma Long, Ruth Morrison, Betty Tees, Mr. F. W. West, Marjorie Long. 
First Row
: -- Wilma Rockefeller, Beverly Soles, Chuck Tees, John Corbet or Dean Corbett, 
John Vansickle, Charles or Robert Backus, John Smith, Phyllis Mummery.
-- see enlargement of above photo  
-- also see 1948 Port Dover High photo grades 10-12
Compiler's Comments: 
The photo above was published on page 76 of the 1948 Simcoe High School yearbook, 
The Monocle
. That page was scanned and contributed to this web site in Oct 2009 by 
Jim and Joan (Coones) Horn of Brantford, Ontario.  
The source yearbook photo caption did not list student names.
Spellings in our caption provided by Jim and Joan (Coones) Horn, John and Ruth (Abbott) Lang, and Clarence Morris
Clarence Morris, Mary (Reid) Cromwell, Shirley (Stilwell) Long and Evangeline (Shaw) Post, emailed us additional identifications, 3 May 2014. When their contribution conflicted with names previously submitted, we left the original submission in place and added or [the alternative].
* originally identified as Robert Strople.
** Doreen's first name provided by her sister, contributed by her niece Marie Shull, 2 Jan 2012.
Contributed Information is provided by site visitors and has not been verified by the webmaster. To pursue data provided on this page, email the contributors directly, by clicking on their names above.

Copyright 2009-2014 James E. Horn and John Cardiff