Sports | 1932 Port Dover Sailors | Back  Previous Next
Click Pic

1931-32 Port Dover Sailors Hockey Team
Norfolk County League Champions
Left to right, back row:  executive Ernest Murphy, executive Scott MacPherson, Jack Parker, Carson Rankin, Pete Kelly, Everett Leaney, executive Bob Lowe, executive Brooks Lowe. 
Front row: Elmer Misner, Ross Hallam, Russell Sweetmore, Frank McBride, Oral Misner, Kenneth Montross, Harvey Leaney.  
Photo courtesy Terry Karbes.

From the 25 Mar 1932 Port Dover Maple Leaf:
"AWith Port Dover winning from Jarvis in a Town League fixture at the arena Wednesday night, the locals now have to playoff with Delhi for the mug that is emblematic of the County Championship. Wednesday's game was no walk-away for the Ports, for Jarvis came with a strong team and a real big hand of fans that urged the boys on and helped them in notching three goals ... the final score was 4-3 for Port Dover."

Copyright 2000-2015 George Pond, John Cardiff