Sports | 1925 Trolley Baseball Team | Back



1925 Simcoe Trolley League Baseball Team
League Champions 1925
Left to right:  catcher Brock Cross, shortstop Hugh Small, third base Harold Burwash, 
manager Elmer Ramey, first base Harry Card, second base Bruce Pearce
field Harold Boughner, field Pat Innes, field George Sinden, pitcher Earl Newkirk, 
pitcher Vincent McSloy, field Cy Watts.

Teams in Trolley League included Simcoe, Port Dover, Brantford and Paris.

From the 23 Jul 1925 Simcoe Reformer:
"Thrilling victory puts Simcoe on top rung of Trolley league. Fishermen tasted defeat at hands of the County Town nine on their own lot to the tune of 11-9. McSloy bested West in pitching duel ... Cross had homer with 2 on."

Copyright 2000-2015 George Pond, John Cardiff