Re: -- 1929 Simcoe High Monocle yearbook executive
Preface to Contributions  | List of Contributions Back

"The Monocle Executive
"Back Row H. Beagle, John Perrett, Clarence Boughner, Murray Davis, Walter Winter, Jack Calder.
"Next Row Gerald Hilliard, D. Gilbertson, Morley Cross, James Innes, Ray Neil, Jack McCallum, H. A. Frise.
"Seated Betty Simpson, Olive Widner, Miss E. G. Fox, Mr. J. E. Skeele, Helen Forbes, Marjorie Heath, Marion Brayley.
"Front Row Edith Innes, Dorothy Crabb (editor), Verda Gardiner, Margaret Masters, Margaret West.
"Left insert Gerald Trueblood. Right insert Algar Herron.
-- also see an enlargement of the above photo scan
-- also see 1929 Simcoe High teaching staff.
-- also see 1928-29 Simcoe High Girls Hockey Team
-- also see 1929 Simcoe High field day champions

[Compiler's Comments: In the yearbook, everyone in the photo was captioned with an initial and surname. We have added the given name when it appears elsewhere in the Monocle, such as the list of 1929 students, which does not include H. Beagle, D. Gilbertson, or H. A. Frise. The photo above was scanned from the first issue of the Simcoe High School yearbook, the 1929 Monocle. The scan was made 22Nov 2010 by John Cardiff. The source document (Monocle No. 1) was snail mailed to us 1 Nov 2010 by Elaine Sweetlove of Ancaster, Ontario and her daughter Lorraine Mordeca. This copy of the Monocle belonged to Robert E. Thornton and his wife Phyllis (Jewell) Thornton Sweetlove.]

Copyright 2010-2015 John Cardiff