Etc. -- 1919 Norfolk elementary school teachers
Introduction | Source Documents | Other Sources | Photocopies | Back 

The following is not a transcription, but a compiled alphabetical list of Norfolk's elementary school teachers who had pupils who successfully passed junior high school entrance examinations. 
This list was extracted from a page 4 article in the 31 Jul 1919 issue of the Simcoe Reformer, and subsequently augmented with references in subsequent articles.

1919 Elementary School Teachers

 Teacher  School
 Mrs. J. B. Abbott
 Jessie M. Abel 
 Miss Olive Abel 
 Ola M. Adair 
 Bessie S. Alexander 
 Grace E. Alexander 
 Miss Ethel L. Alway 
 V. Sherman Austin 
 Spring Arbor
 Vittoria, Junior Division
 No. 8 Charlotteville
 No. 8 Windham
 No. 16 North Walsingham
 Port Ryerse
 Wm. A. Ball 
 Miss Enid Bell 
 Janet M. Black 
 Mrs. Ross Burnham 
 Miss Mildred O. Burton 
 No. 24 Townsend
 Port Royal
 Clear Creek
 A. Margaret Campbell 
 Gladys M. Craig 
 Miss M. Alberta Cruise
 No. 6 Houghton
 Miss G. Dimond 
 Ethel Donaldson 
 Clara E. Donovan 
 Miss Margaret Durward 
 No. 3 Woodhouse
 No. 11 Woodhouse
 Miss Lottie English 
 Miss Erie H. Erwin 
 No. 5 Charlotteville
 E. Fairbairn 
 Marjorie Ferris 
 Hester A. M. Fisher 
 Frances J. Fitzgerald 
 Miss Josephine Fitzgerald 
 F. Josie Foster 
 No. 7 Middleton
 No. 13 Middleton
 Port Rowan
 Miss Edna Hagerman 
 Evelyn F. Hammond 
 Nellie Hetherington 
 No. 9 Woodhouse
 No. 14 North Walsingham
 Bessie Johnston   No. 5 Middleton
 Miss Ivie E. Keepin 
 Mrs. A. Kelly-Tyrrell 
 Ethel F. Kitchen 
 No. 10 Townsend
 No. 12 Woodhouse
 Hattie B. Mabee 
 H. S. Macpherson 
 Annie McAlpine 
 Miss Katie C. McDonald 
 Mabel E. Moran 
 Hazel Moyer 
 No. 6 Middleton
 No. 12 Charlotteville
 No. 6 South Walsingham
 No. 11 Middleton
 Miss C. J. Palmer 
 Miss S. Grace Petty 
 Miss M. Phelan 
 Emma Pickard 
 M. Elizabeth Ponting 
 No. 13 Woodhouse
 No. 17 North Walsingham
 Thomas Sinclair 
 Miss Irene Smith 
 Miss Nora C. Smith 
 No. 4 Windham
 No. 4 Townsend 
 Gladys E. Tuck 
 Marion A. Tyrrell 
 No. 6 Townsend
 St. Williams
 Flora G. Walker 
 Robt. Watson
 F. Ethel Wilkinson 
 Loraine K. Woolley
 Port Dover
 No. 3 Middleton
 Lake Shore

Copyright 2016 John Cardiff