Etc. -- 1919 Woodhouse Township Officials
Introduction | Source Documents | Other Sources | Photocopies | Back

Compiler's Comment: The following is not a transcription. Rather it is an alphabetically 
re-sequenced list of names in an article on page 2 of the 23 Jan 1919 Simcoe Reformer. 

Woodhouse Council

The first meeting of the municipal council was held 
13 Jan 1919 in Port Dover. Members-elect present:
R. W. Caswell, councillor
Albert Gilbert, Reeve
Thomas Horn, councillor
David Ward, councillor
C. D. Woolley, councillor.

Wallace Baker, auditor
John King Jr., auditor
Frank Leonard, board of health
Thomas E. Vail, assessor.

Accounts paid:
Judson Austin, Div 3
J. H. Bowlby, Div 2
J. E. Butler and Son, plank
Sidney Hancock, Div 1 election
Leslie Marr, Div 4
E. F. Neff, school fair grant
Sick Kids Hospital, grant
Standard Steel Construction Co., bridge
W. B. Tomlinson, dog tax refund.

Copyright 2016 John Cardiff