Sports | 1934 Chrysler's Softball | Back



Click Pic

1934 Chrysler's Softball Team
Simcoe Town League Champions
Left to right, back row: umpire-in-chief Stan Silverthorn, Herb Hause, Jack Kelleher, league president Herb Champion, Sandy Kinnear, Pere Brooks, league secretary D. E. Tisdale.
Middle row: "Scoop" Misener, Jack Garrett, Jack Scott, manager Les Rundle, "Bus" Whitehead, coach C. R. Esseltine.
Front row: Jim Phillips, "Chuck" Esseltine, "Biff" Cote, Floyd Deming.
Photo by Moore. (Larger Version or Super-Sized Version.)

This team went on to the OASA playdowns and were eliminated by Welland-Port Colborne in the second round.

Copyright 2000-2015 George Pond, John Cardiff